Virginia Commonwealth University

VCU Massey Cancer Center

Leadership team

Director

Gordon D. Ginder, M.D.
Director
Lipman Chair in Oncology
Professor of internal medicine, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 628-1897
gdginder@vcu.edu

Deputy director

Steven R. Grossman, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy director
Dianne Nunnally Hoppes Endowed Chair in Cancer Research
Chair, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 828-5662
srgrossman@vcu.edu

Associate directors

Douglas W. Arthur, M.D.
Associate director for clinical affairs
Natalie N. and John R. Congdon, Jr. Endowed Chair in Cancer Research
Vice chair, Radiation Oncology
(804) 828-7232
darthur@mcvh-vcu.edu

Donna Berrier, M.P.A.
Associate director for administration
Chief administrative officer
(804) 626-1322
dberrier@vcu.edu

Cathy Bradley, Ph.D.
Associate director for cancer prevention and control
Program leader of Cancer Prevention and Control
Chair, Healthcare Policy and Research
Interim chair, Social and Behavioral Health
Theresa A. Thomas Memorial Foundation Chair in Cancer Prevention and Control
(804) 828-5217
cjbradley@vcu.edu

Paul M. Fawcett, Ph.D.
Associate director for shared resources
Assistant professor, Internal Medicine
Director, VCU Research Resources
(804) 827-0975
pfawcett@vcu.edu

Charles Geyer, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Associate director for clinical research
Professor, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
Harrison, Haw, Luck Families Chair in Cancer Research
(804) 628-1094
cegeyer@vcu.edu

Steven Grant, M.D.
Associate director for translational research
Program leader of Developmental Therapeutics
Shirley Carter Olsson and Sture Gordon Olsson Chair in Cancer Research
Professor and Eminent Scholar, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 828-7999
stgrant@hsc.vcu.edu

Mary Ann Hager, R.N., M.S.
Associate director for clinical services
Administrator for the oncology business unit, VCU Medical Center
(804) 628-1941
mhager@mcvh-vcu.edu

Richard G. Moran, Ph.D.
Associate director for basic research
Program leader of Developmental Therapeutics
Paul M. Corman, M.D., Chair in Cancer Research
Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology
(804) 828-5783
rmoran@vcu.edu

Administration

Robert Houlihan, D.H.A., F.A.C.H.E., C.C.R.P., C.R.A.
Senior director of research administration
(804) 628-2685
rhhoulihan@vcu.edu

Kristen Lynch
Director of finance and administration
(804) 828-5104
kmlynch@vcu.edu

David M. Mainella
Executive director of development and external relations
(804) 828-1452
dmmainella@vcu.edu

Jenny Owen
Director of public relations and communications
(804) 628-2111
jrowen2@vcu.edu

Jeannie Rummel
Human resources/professional development administrator
(804) 827-0943
jcrummel@vcu.edu

Julia Schaum, M.S.
Senior administrator for center programs and strategic reporting
(804) 628-3614
jschaum@vcu.edu