Virginia Commonwealth University

VCU Massey Cancer Center

Douglas W. Arthur, M.D.
Associate director for clinical affairs
Natalie N. and John R. Congdon, Jr. Endowed Chair in Cancer Research
Chair and professor, Radiation Oncology
(804) 828-7232
douglas.arthur@vcuhealth.org

Donna Berrier, M.P.A.
Associate director for administration
Chief administrative officer
(804) 628-1322
dberrier@vcu.edu

Charles Clevenger, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate director for basic research
Carolyn Wingate Hyde Chair in Cancer Research
Chair and professor, Pathology
(804) 828-0183
charles.clevenger@vcuhealth.org

Paul M. Fawcett, Ph.D.
Associate director for shared resources
Director, VCU Research Resources
Assistant professor, Internal Medicine
(804) 827-0975
paul.fawcett@vcuhealth.org

Bernard Fuemmeler, Ph.D.
Associate director for Cancer Prevention and Control
Associate professor, Health Behavior and Policy
bernard.fuemmeler@vcuhealth.org

Charles Geyer, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Associate director for clinical research
Harrison, Haw, Luck Families Chair in Cancer Research
Professor, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 628-1094
cegeyer@vcu.edu

Additional information

Physician speciality: Breast Cancer

Medical School: Texas Tech University School of Medicine

Residency: Baylor College of Medicine

Fellowship: Baylor College of Medicine

Steven Grant, M.D.
Associate director for translational research
Program co-leader of Developmental Therapeutics
Shirley Carter Olsson and Sture Gordon Olsson Chair in Cancer Research
Professor and Eminent Scholar, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 828-7999
steven.grant@vcuhealth.org

Additional information

Physician speciality: Leukemia, Lymphoma

Medical School: Mount Sinai Medical Center

Residency: Mount Sinai Medical Center

Fellowship: Yale University

Mary Ann Hager, R.N., M.S.
Associate director for clinical services
Administrator for the oncology business unit, VCU Medical Center
(804) 628-1941
maryann.hager@vcuhealth.org

Devanand Sarkar, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Associate director for education and training
Harrison Endowed Scholar in Cancer Research
Associate professor, Human and Molecular Genetics
(804) 827-2339
devanand.sarkar@vcuhealth.org