VCU Massey Cancer Center

Menu

Research administration

VCU Massey Cancer Center strives to provide outstanding administrative management, fiscal oversight and business services that support the center’s director, associate directors, research program leaders, shared resource directors, and research members to achieve our overall research mission.

The administrative team is led by:

  • Michelle Lin, M.B.A.
    Associate director for administration
    Chief administrative officer
    (804) 628-2685
    mklin@vcu.edu
  • Kevin Hogan, Ph.D.
    Senior director of research administration 
    (804) 628-4915
    kthogan@vcu.edu
  • Kristen Lynch
    Senior director of finance and administration
    (804) 828-5104
    kmlynch@vcu.edu
  • Jenny Owen
    Director of public relations and marketing communications
    (804) 628-2111
    jrowen2@vcu.edu

Alphabetical listing of staff

  • Jeanette Acree
    Assistant director of financial management
    (804) 628-0614
    jsacree@vcu.edu
  • Megan Adams
    Senior financial analyst
    (804) 628-3946
    mladams2@vcu.edu
  • Blake Belden
    Communications coordinator
    (804) 628-4578
    beldenba@vcu.edu
  • Joanna Bell
    Senior financial analyst
    (804) 628-1915
    jwbell@vcu.edu
  • Donnell Brown
    Operations specialist
    (804) 517-3755
    dbrown55@vcu.edu
  • Peter Calvert
    IT desktop specialist
    (804) 628-3979
    pcalvert@vcu.edu
  • Patricia Cash
    Senior financial analyst
    (804) 628-2114
    ppcash@vcu.edu
  • Michael Clapp
    User interface developer/webmaster
    mlclapp@vcu.edu
  • Molly Dickinson, M.E., C.C.R.P.
    Scientific writer
    (804) 828-5844
    mrdickinson@vcu.edu
  • Tonie M. Ellerson
    Director of information technology services, interim director of operations
    (804) 628-2347
    tmellers@vcu.edu
  • Lauren Frick
    Grants specialist
    (804) 628-1827
    lsfrick@vcu.edu
  • Morgan Hembarsky
    Program coordinator
    (804) 828-3114
    mhembarsky@vcu.edu
  • Cristy Hendren
    Clinical research billing specialist
    (804) 828-9635
    clhendren@vcu.edu
  • Juliette Highland
    Clinical research budget & contract negotiator
    (804) 628-1827
    s2shigh@vcu.edu
  • L. Alexis Hoeferlin, Ph.D.
    Scientific writer
    (804) 628-5175
    alhoeferlin@vcu.edu
  • Ousman Kah
    Grants specialist
    (804) 628-3420
    okah@vcu.edu
  • Jessi Kidd
    Operations specialist
    (804) 298-6604
    jckidd@vcu.edu
  • Michelle Lin, M.B.A.
    Associate director for administration
    Chief administrative officer
    (804) 628-2685
    mklin@vcu.edu
  • Kristen Lynch
    Senior director of finance and administration
    (804) 828-5104
    kmlynch@vcu.edu
  • Amanda Martens
    Director of human resources
    (804) 628-2492
    martensar@vcu.edu
  • Shirley Marter
    Senior financial analyst
    (804) 628-2113
    sfmarter@vcu.edu
  • Jennifer Mastro
    Clinical research budget & contract negotiator
    (804) 827-2509
    jpmastro@vcu.edu
  • Bill McCormick
    IT desktop specialist
    (804) 338-7180
    mccormickww@vcu.edu
  • Matt McNeil
    Assistant director, budget & finance administrator
    (804) 628-2996
    mkmcneil@vcu.edu
  • Farah Mirza, M.B.A.
    Center research program administrator
    (804) 628-1750
    fmirza@vcu.edu
  • Melissa Mitchell
    Communications specialist
    (804) 628-1829
    mmitchell9@vcu.edu
  • Jenny Owen
    Director of public relations and marketing communications
    (804) 628-2111
    jrowen2@vcu.edu
  • Lindsey Paisley
    Executive assistant to the director
    (804) 628-1897
    lmpaisley@vcu.edu
  • Olivia Patterson, MAOL
    Research programs coordinator
    (804) 628-1931
    opatterson@vcu.edu
  • Justin Pierce
    Clinical trials billing and compliance specialist
    (804) 628-5953
    piercejs5@vcu.edu
  • Karen Reiter
    Executive assistant
    (804) 628-1910
    kmreiter@vcu.edu
  • Heidi Sankala-Bauer, Ph.D.
    Scientific writing manager
    (804) 628-3028
    hsankala@vcu.edu
  • Juellisa Secosky, C.C.R.C., C.R.A
    Assistant director of clinical research administration
    (804) 628-6812
    jasecosky@vcu.edu
  • Georgia Straton
    Administrative coordinator
    (804) 628-1594
    stratongs@vcu.edu
  • Christine Tanner-Walker
    Senior financial analyst
    (804) 628-2962
    ctannerwalke@vcu.edu
  • Alfreida Taylor
    Receptionist
    (804) 628-0450
    amtaylor3@vcu.edu
  • Andrea Wade, M.B.A.
    Human resources coordinator
    (804) 628-1644
    afwade@vcu.edu
  • Everett Wade
    IT analyst
    (804) 499-0059
    jwade7@vcu.edu
  • Hope Walker
    Administrative coordinator
    (804) 628-1897
    hwalker@vcu.edu
  • John Wallace
    Assistant director of communications
    (804) 628-1550
    wallacej@vcu.edu
  • Molly Wright
    Development communications manager
    (804) 628-7655
    mhright@vcu.edu